With the advances in technology, the world is becoming a much smaller place to live in. Anything and everything is available with a click of your finger tips. Social networks are rapidly increasing in the world of internet and this has proved to be a boon most of the time. Facebook is one such social networking sites that have gained immense popularity over the years. Anyone and everyone who is slightly inclined toward technology for sure holds a Facebook account and the numbers are increasing by the day. When you want to share things with a similar-minded group, then you have the option of creating a group page on Facebook. This will enable you to post updates, share pictures and even chat with the entire group all at once. Follow the steps below to learn how to create a group on Facebook.
Complexity level: Basic
Time required: 2-3 minutes
Estimated cost: Nil
1. Searching for the group
1. What is the difference between an Open, Closed, and Secret option for groups?
If you select the Open option while creating the group, this would mean that anyone searching would find the group and can see what the members post. On the other hand, Closed means everyone searching for the group can find it but only members can see and contribute to the posts. Secret option means only members can see and post on the group.
2. How can I leave a group half way through?
There is an option on the side bar that says "leave group." Click on that and once it asks for confirmation, say yes and it would take you off the group. You can however send a request to the administrator any time later to be part of the group again.
3. How do I delete a group forever?
On the page with the members, click on "see all." There will be an "X" mark next to each member. Click on that and delete each and every person. Once there are no members in the group, the group will be automatically deleted.